3 – Ingredient Breakfast Cookies

I’m calling these breakfast cookies because I want an excuse to eat these whenever I want. Like most women, chocolate rules my life so if I can put it in something, I generally do. So lets get down to business, because it’s breakfast time somewhere!!!

3 – Ingredient Cookies
(Which are totally customizable to make them yours!!!)

IMG_1521.JPG

1 medium sized banana, that’s just starting to get its brown spots
1 cup quick oats
1/2-1 cup chocolate chips
(You can add anything to these, just about. Chopped nuts? Why not! A sprinkle of brown sugar! Yes!! Cut up fruit?! Why didn’t I think to put my strawberries in these?! Ugh. I fail!!)

Preheat your oven to about 325*F
Mash up the banana in a bowl. Then add the oats. You can add more or less oats as you please. Then add your extra fixins and stir up to combine. Put some parchment paper on a cookie sheet, and scoop some ‘dough’ out with your hands. I made enough for 3 good size cookies. I mashed them together a bit and shaped them into a cookie and flattened them to a good even thickness and put on the cookie sheet. Bake for 15-20 minutes. I think I did 23 because I wanted some extra brown-ness on the bottom.
Remove and eat up! I melted some cookie butter to put on one of them and oh. My. God.

IMG_1520.JPG

Have a good one, y’all!
Sarah Montana

Leave a Reply

