Taking on the Whole30 Challenge

So today marks day one of the Whole30 challenge. (For more info go here.) I’m going to be updating you guys with pictures, recaps and sometimes recipes for any of you who are thinking about checking it out.

I did make a YouTube video on my new channel talking about why I decided to start this crazy diet, so if you want to view it, go here!

DAY ONE

image1

Breakfast 9:30AM

1 banana, a few strawberries, 4oz steak, 1 egg fried in ghee with unsweetened green tea with a lemon in it.

By about 11:30 I started craving sweets. I kept drinking more tea and soon the cravings went away.

image2

Lunch 12:20PM

1/2lb shrimp cooked with Badia blackened redfish seasoning, some pineapple, some baby carrots and more unsweetened green tea with lemon.

By about 2:30, I started getting cravings for sugar, so I drank more water and tried to focus on the InkMaster marathon I was working on (haha. Season 2, if anyone was wondering!)

image3

Dinner 6:30PM

I tried to make pea, broccoli and cauliflower patties, but they turned into a sloppy fail. They still tasted great, and I turned them into a more couscous-esq thing, served with baked potato ‘fries’, tons of W30 approved hot sauce, and a fruit salad of grapes, raspberries and pineapple. I also had a cherry lime LaCroix because that shit is amazing.

I am currently hungry and craving sweets. Might have to have a snack of some fruit and water or something. Man. I could really use some M&M’s right now (bonus points if they’re peanut butter m&m’s!)

Have a good one, y’all,

Sarah Montana

Leave a Reply

