Whole30 Day Two

I must first mention that I made a boo-boo last night. I added peas into my dinner, and peas are technically a legume and those are no no’s on Whole30. Whoops! Learned my lesson.

Anywho. Day two I awoke the way I expected. Headache. It never was too bad today, so I am grateful for that. (I get migraines so as long as my withdrawal doesn’t turn into one of those, we are golden.). I went to physical therapy and noticed I ran out of energy a lot quicker than I normally do. I made sure to eat some of my left over sinful pea/broccoli/cauliflower concoction before I left, and took two ibuprofen and drank a lot of water, and that seemed to alleviate my pain. Thank goodness! I will also mention (TMI but I don’t care) that I am having better trips to the bathroom. You know, for more than just pee. I hate to say it, but I think all of the fiber in my new diet is really helping to move things along. So, one positive that I am noticing on the second day- I’ll take it!

image1

Breakfast 9:00AM

1 egg scrambled and cooked in ghee, fruit salad (peaches, strawberries and raspberries) with chia seeds, and a glass of unsweetened green tea with lemon.

10am was about when my headache was at its worst, but still tolerable. I also had some cravings for sugar, so I kept drinking my water.

10:35 was my pre- physical therapy snack. Had to make sure something was in my tummy before I went and sweat.

image2

Lunch 1:30PM

Chicken patty (Perdue makes chicken patties that are W30 approved and I added some spices) (cooked it on my George Foreman Grill) with tomato, yellow mustard and wrapped in butter lettuce. Fried two mashed bananas in ghee with cinnamon for something sweet to help tide me over.

3:00PM I REALLY wanted a donut. Instead I ate a cherry pie Lara bar. That helped.

image3

Dinner 6:00PM

Chopped up a skinned sweet potato into fries and coated them with EVOO, cinnamon, S&P and my favorite italian seasonings. Baked at 375*F for 40 minutes (while moving around and flipping every 10-15 minutes). Served it with another chicken patty on top of butter lettuce with a tomato and mustard. Fried some pineapple chunks in ghee and ate those for something sweet. (Warm pineapple is AMAZING).

I will say that last night, after I posted my blog and video, I had some toasted chocolate coconut pieces to help curb my cravings for sweets. Those Bare snacks are KILLER. I love them.

So thats all I have to say! I’m trying to go to sleep earlier and wake up earlier so I can start preparing myself for potentially starting work again soon. I am anxious and excited and feel stupid because I forgot all of my passwords to everything. Oh well. Thats what I get for being out of work for 8 months.

PS. I am listening to Fuels Sunburn album. 8th-11th grade me is so excited right now. I even did a MCM for Brett Scallions on my Instagram. haha.

Have a good one y’all,

Sarah Montana

Leave a Reply

