On life lately…

Hey guys! Just wanted to update you all on how things are going in my world.

I started work on Monday; but not full time. I am only allowed (per my doctor) to work a maximum of 3 hours per day, and I’m not allowed to lift, squat, carry things…. Its kind of a pain, but it is what it is. I am doing what I need to do to transition as easily back into work as I can. I am going to physical therapy 3 days per week, and am trying to supplement my workouts by doing things at home. I have a stationary bike and treadmill in the basement that I am using more, and just broke out my Wii Fit last night. My physical therapist recommended I use my Wii Fit to help with balance, strength and overall wellness. I had a lot of fun on it, and look forward to many more virtual workouts!

Today, I went to my college campus to fill out some forms to change my residency status. When I applied to school, I hadn’t lived in Philadelphia for at least 12 consecutive months. Now, I’ve been here for almost 18, so I am trying to get everything straightened out so I can go to school part time to work towards my associates degree. I am hoping next week to be able to meet with a counselor so I can set up my (associates) degree path and change my major if need be. I am currently majoring in Psychology, but want to change it to something more science-based so I can transfer to a college and major in Dietetics. I very much am looking forward to NOT working in retail (and I think my knees feel the same way!) Its going to be a long process to get my schooling finished. I have to work full time (to pay my bills), so I can only go to school part-time, so I expect it’ll take me 2 years to finish my associates. I know its not going to be easy working retail full time and going to school part time. And also trying to balance my life with my pets, my working out and, most importantly, my boyfriend. I am very motivated to become a better, stronger and more educated person, so here’s hoping that I will muster up the strength and courage to plow full steam ahead to achieving my dreams.

I am thinking up ideas for my next YouTube video, and think I have one in mind that I’d like to do. I’m hoping to do it Friday before I go to work at night so stay tuned!!!

Have a good one y’all,

Sarah Montana

One thought on “On life lately…

Leave a comment